Another One Bites the Dust

Standard

Kerdau's seat is vacant following the death of UMNO's Zaharuddin Abu Kassim. Pix credit: http://malaysiakini-at-malaysiakini.blogspot.com

ANOTHER assemblyman died over the weekend and the good people of Malaysia will be expecting a 16th by-election in Kerdau. This is becoming quite a regular feature since the GE in 2008. I mean, didn’t we just finish a couple already and still have the Merlimau one looming in the horizon?

Seems like they’re all dropping like flies and I’m not shocked anymore.

Don’t mean to be getting ahead of myself, but I wonder sometimes if there’s some kind of conspiracy theory going on. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think we’ve had the most by-elections in a single term (three years, if my Maths is correct) in all history…

Looooottttaaaa money spent on these by-elections, good people. All this on top of unnecessary office towers to say the least…

Shall I indulge in some cheap entertainment and speculate who’ll win this round?

About The Malaysian Minx

vivacious. Venus. vocal. Verbose. voracious. Voluptuous. vain. Vacationer. versatile. Vigorous. vogue. Valiant. vanguard. Vamp. venomous. Vociferous. vivid. Vicarious. virtuous (occasionally). Very nice. **Gravatar image is an original painting by Malaysian artist extraordinaire, Meme**

One response »

  1. Howdy! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a theme
    or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have
    any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

