Project B-2-5: And so it begins…

Standard

New Home

THIS morning, the contractor sent me several pictures of my new home. It’s been more than a year since we bought the house and nothing had been done all this while, as the legal work took forever. It was surreal, looking at pictures of just-hacked walls and discussing about our WC measurements and shower mixers. It’s real now, and I still can’t believe it.

Owning my own home is the biggest thing to happen to me, and Project B-2-5 is dedicated to this phase of my life.

In reality, Project B-2-5 started more than a year ago. After months of house-hunting, we finally made our choice and began with the legal work. A few months ago, I started doing serious research on the Internet, and began putting my ideas into sketches. I also began getting recommendations for contractors from friends. After narrowing down to three contractors, we decided on Alan.

Alan has been good so far; he understands my sketches, is very prompt and provides 3D sketches so we can visualise how he has expanded on my ideas. The only thing is, Alan doesn’t come cheap. But cheap is not necessarily good. The important thing is to go with someone who can work within your budget, and whom are comfortable with and who understands your vision.

Now to wait for my home to slowly materialise … and get down to actually purchasing what’s needed.

About The Malaysian Minx

vivacious. Venus. vocal. Verbose. voracious. Voluptuous. vain. Vacationer. versatile. Vigorous. vogue. Valiant. vanguard. Vamp. venomous. Vociferous. vivid. Vicarious. virtuous (occasionally). Very nice. **Gravatar image is an original painting by Malaysian artist extraordinaire, Meme**

Leave a Reply

