Goodbye 2014: Looking Ahead

Standard

image
You came so quickly, and now you’re gone;
I never had the chance to make right all my wrongs
So much unsaid — no, too much said!
So much hurt
These burdens of such staggering weight.

If I had but one wish for 2015
It would be to get things right:
To be thankful and happy,
And content in all things in spite
Of shortcomings and weaknesses in myself and others
To accept defeat and move ahead
To be selfless and brave, instead.
Strong, unyielding, persistent;
To embrace pain, and be resilient
To leave be, all that is beyond my control
To laugh more and cry less
And know deep in my heart that I’m blessed.
To realise that all I have comes from above
And to always offer thanks from a heartful of love.

Copyright Malaysian Minx, 1 Jan 2015

About The Malaysian Minx

vivacious. Venus. vocal. Verbose. voracious. Voluptuous. vain. Vacationer. versatile. Vigorous. vogue. Valiant. vanguard. Vamp. venomous. Vociferous. vivid. Vicarious. virtuous (occasionally). Very nice. **Gravatar image is an original painting by Malaysian artist extraordinaire, Meme**

Leave a Reply

